Skip to content

Kittie Set To Release New Album 'Fire' in June and Share Third Single "Vultures" Along With Music Video

Kittie have finally made it official and have shared that their new album and first in thirteen years, Fire, will be released on June 21st via Sumerian Records.

Along with the announcement, the band shared a third single, "Vultures", as well as a music video featuring live footage captured from their most recent Sick New World Festival performance last month.

Pre-order the album at

Founding vocalist/guitarist Morgan Lander shared the following:

10 years ago, if someone would have told us that we would be releasing new Kittie music in 2024, we'd have dismissed them right away. It feels like something deeper than fate that's brought us together again, allowing us to create something fearless and magical for you. We've worked incredibly hard over the past year, and surrounded ourselves with the ultimate dream team to make this album a reality. We cannot wait for you to lose yourselves in the passion and strength of 'Fire'.
Vultures is a bold musical declaration, signalling our new beginnings as a band. Vultures is a warning to those with hidden agendas, who thrive on deception. It's a proclamation of breaking free of the chains of exploitation and a reckoning for those who pick at the bones of those who suffer in silence.

Fire tracklist:

1. Fire
2. I Still Wear This Crown
3. Falter
4. Vultures
5. We Are Shadows
6. Wound
7. One Foot In The Grave
8. Are You Entertained
9. Grime
10. Eyes Wide Open